نصائح للمراهقين: إيقاف المتنمرين الإلكترونيين

آن كوليير و لاري ماجد من ConnectSafely

اعرف أنه ليس خطأك. ما يسميه الناس “التنمر” يكون في بعض الأحيان شجار بين شخصين. لكن إذا كان هناك شخص يتعامل معك بقسوة على نحو متكرر، فهذا هو التنمر ويجب ألا تلوم نفسك. لا أحد يستحق أن يُعامَل بقسوة.

لا ترد أو تنتقم. أحيانا رد الفعل يكون هو بالضبط ما يبحث عنه المعتدون لأنهم يعتقدون أنه يعطيهم سيطرة عليك، وأنت لا تريد إعطاء السيطرة للمتنمر. أما بالنسبة للانتقام فإن الانتقام من المتنمر يحولك إلى متنمر آخر، وقد يحول فعل دنيء واحد إلى سلسلة من ردود الفعل. أخرج نفسك من الموقف إذا كان ذلك باستطاعتك. إذا لم تستطع، في بعض الأحيان الفكاهة تهدئ الشخص أو تشتت انتباهه عن التنمر.

احفظ الأدلة. الخبر السار الوحيد عن التنمر على الإنترنت أو على الهواتف هو أنه عادة ما يمكن تسجيله وحفظه وعرضه على شخص قادر على المساعدة. يمكنك حفظ هذه الأدلة إذا تم تصعيد الأمور.

قل للشخص أن يتوقف. هذا الأمر متروك لك تماماً – لا تفعل ذلك إذا كنت لا تشعر براحة تامة تجاه القيام بذلك – لأنك بحاجة لجعل موقفك واضحاً تماماً من أنك لن تقبل بهذه المعاملة بعد ذلك. قد تحتاج إلى التدرب على ذلك مسبقاً مع شخص تثق به – مثل أحد والديك أو صديق جيد.

اطلب المساعدةخاصة إذا كنت تعاني فعلاً من هذا السلوك. أنت تستحق الدعم. ابحث عن شخص يمكنه الاستماع لك ومساعدتك في فهم ما يجري وحل هذا الأمر – صديق أو قريب أو ربما شخص بالغ تثق به.

استخدم أدوات التكنولوجيا المتاحة. معظم تطبيقات وخدمات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تسمح لك بحظر الشخص. سواء كان التحرش في تطبيق أو في الرسائل النصية أو التعليقات أو الصور الموسومة، افعل في نفسك جميلاً واحظر الشخص. يمكنك أيضا إبلاغ مقدم الخدمة عن المشكلة. قد لا ينهي ذلك الأمر، ولكنك لا ترغب في أن تجد التحرش في وجهك، وسيكون إغراء الرد أقل بالنسبة لك. إذا كنت تتلقى تهديدات بالإيذاء الجسدي، فيجب عليك الاتصال بالشرطة المحلية (بمساعدة أحد الوالدين أو ولي الأمر) وفكر في الإبلاغ عن ذلك للمسؤولين بالمدرسة.

احم حساباتك. لا تشارك كلمات المرور الخاصة بك مع أي شخص حتى أقرب أصدقائك – الذي قد لا يظل الأقرب إلى الأبد – واحم هاتفك بكلمة مرور حتى لا يمكن لأحد استخدامه في انتحال شخصيتك. ستجد نصائح في 11 نصيحة لكلمات مرور مضمونة.

افعل شيئاً إذا كان هناك شخص تعرفه يتعرض للتنمر. الانتظار فقط يمكن أن يقوي المعتدي ولا يساعد في شيء. أفضل شيء يمكنك القيام به هو محاولة وقف التنمر بأخذ موقف ضده. إذا كنت لا تستطيع إيقاف التنمر فادعم الشخص الذي يتعرض له. إذا كان هذا الشخص صديق لك فيمكنك الاستماع له والتفكير في كيفية مساعدته. فكرا سوياً هل ينبغي عليكما الإبلاغ عن هذا التنمر. إذا لم تكونا أصدقاء بالفعل، فحتى الكلمة الطيبة يمكنها أن تساعد في تخفيف الألم. على أقل تقدير ساعد بعدم نقل أي رسالة دنيئة، وعدم إعطاء أي اهتمام إيجابي للشخص المتنمر.

آن كوليير و لاري ماجد من ConnectSafely

ConnectSafely.org هي منظمة غير ربحية رائدة في السلامة على الإنترنت مقرها في وادي السيليكون، ومكرسة لتوعية مستخدمي تكنولوجيا الاتصالات بمواضيع السلامة والخصوصية والأمن في وسائل الإعلام الرقمية والاجتماعية. يقدم المديران المشاركان في ConnectSafely.org – لاري ماجد وآن كولير – نصائح سلامة وكتب توجيهية ومقالات إرشادية تستند إلى بحوث، علاوة على الأخبار والتعليقات على مجموعة متنوعة واصل القراءة ...

Teen Tips: Stopping CyberBullies in Their Tracks

By: Anne Collier

Know that it’s not your fault. What people call “bullying” is sometimes an argument between two people. But if someone is repeatedly cruel to you, that’s bullying and you mustn’t blame yourself. No one deserves to be treated cruelly.

Don’t respond or retaliate. Sometimes a reaction is exactly what aggressors are looking for because they think it gives them power over you, and you don’t want to empower a bully. As for retaliating, getting back at a bully turns you into one – and can turn one mean act into a chain reaction. If you can, remove yourself from the situation. If you can’t, sometimes humor disarms or distracts a person from bullying.

Save the evidence. The only good news about bullying online or on phones is that it can usually be captured, saved, and shown to someone who can help. You can save that evidence in case things escalate. [Visit ConnectSafely.org/cyberbullying for instructions on how to capture screens on phones and computers.]

Tell the person to stop. This is completely up to you – don’t do it if you don’t feel totally comfortable doing it, because you need to make your position completely clear that you will not stand for this treatment any more. You may need to practice beforehand with someone you trust, like a parent or good friend.

Reach out for help – especially if the behavior’s really getting to you. You deserve backup. See if there’s someone who can listen, help you process what’s going on and work through it – a friend, relative or maybe an adult you trust.

Use available tech tools. Most social media apps and services allow you to block the person. Whether the harassment’s in an app, texting, comments or tagged photos, do yourself a favor and block the person. You can also report the problem to the service. That probably won’t end it, but you don’t need the harassment in your face, and you’ll be less tempted to respond. If you’re getting threats of physical harm, you should call your local police (with a parent or guardian’s help) and consider reporting it to school authorities.

Protect your accounts. Don’t share your passwords with anyone – even your closest friends, who may not be close forever – and password-protect your phone so no one can use it to impersonate you. You’ll find advice at [link to the 11 Tips for Foolproof Passwords on our page].

If someone you know is being bullied, take action. Just standing by can empower an aggressor and does nothing to help. The best thing you can do is try to stop the bullying by taking a stand against it. If you can’t stop it, support the person being bullied. If the person’s a friend, you can listen and see how to help. Consider together whether you should report the bullying. If you’re not already friends, even a kind word can help reduce the pain. At the very least, help by not passing along a mean message and not giving positive attention to the person doing the bullying.

 

Anne Collier

Anne Collier, M.A., is president of the nonprofit organization Net Family News Inc., which she founded in 1999. Now in the process of developing the US’s first social media helpline for schools, she co-directed ConnectSafely.org from early 2006 until March 2015. She blogs at NetFamilyNews.org (“kid-tech intelligence for parents”). Anne has served on three national task Continue Reading...