د. ريتشارد جراهام

د. ريتشارد جراهام هو استشاري أطفال وطبيب نفسي للمراهقين وأصبح مؤخراً المدير الطبي لإدارة المراهقين في صندوق مؤسسة تافيستوك وبورتمان التابعة لهيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية، وهي واحدة من أهم الخدمات السريرية المقدمة للشباب الذين يعانون من المشاكل النفسية في المملكة المتحدة.

وخلال العقد الأخير تمركز عمله على أثر التكنولوجيا الرقمية على النمو. في البداية كان تركيزه على الدور الذي تلعبه وسائل الإعلام والترفيه المرئية في الاضطرابات المتعلقة برؤية الشخص لشكل جسمه، وفي الآونة الأخيرة اتجه لاستكشاف تأثير الأجهزة المتصلة ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والتطبيقات وألعاب الفيديو على المراهقين والأطفال الأصغر سناً. في عام 2010 أسس أول مركز في المملكة المتحدة مخصص لمكافحة إدمان التكنولوجيا لدى الشباب في مستشفى نايتنجيل، وساهم بصفته المدير الطبي في تنمية خدمة الصحة النفسية “Big White Wall” وهي خدمة يتم تقديمها على الإنترنت وحائزة على العديد من الجوائز.

د. جراهام ساهم أيضاً في حركة ‘فيسبوك من أجل الخير’ في المملكة المتحدة والتي أدت إلى نشر مبادئ (رامب) التوجيهية التي تشجع الخير على الإنترنت. في عام 2012 تمت دعوته للانضمام إلى مجموعة البراهين الخاصة بالمجلس الوطني للمملكة المتحدة لسلامة الطفل على الإنترنت (UKCCIS).

في الآونة الأخيرة ترأس البرنامج الدولي لإدارة الصحة النفسية (http://www.iimhl.com) المعني بالصحة النفسية على الإنترنت في تافيستوك والذي يضم قادة دوليين في مجال الصحة النفسية على الإنترنت، وانضم إلى البارونة سوزان جرينفيلد في “مهرجان تشلتنهام الأدبي” لمناقشة تأثير التكنولوجيا على الدماغ.

Dr. Richard Graham

Dr. Richard Graham is a Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist and recent Clinical Director of the Adolescent Directorate of the Tavistock & Portman NHS Foundation Trust, one of the UK’s foremost clinical services for young people with mental health difficulties.

For the last decade his work has centered on the impact of digital technology on development, firstly focusing on the role played by visual media in body image disorders, and more recently through exploring the influence of connected devices, social media, apps and video games on adolescents and younger children. In 2010, he founded the UK’s first dedicated Technology Addiction Service for Young People at Nightingale Hospital and contributed to the development, as Clinical Director, of the award-winning online mental health service Big White Wall.

Dr. Graham also contributed to the UK’s ‘Facebook for Good’ movement which led to the publication of the RAMP Guidelines which promote wellbeing online. In 2012 he was invited to join the national United Kingdom Council for Child Internet Safety (UKCCIS) Evidence Group.

Most recently he led an International Mental Health Leadership Program on e-Mental Health at the Tavistock, involving international leaders in e-Mental Health (http://www.iimhl.com/) and joined Baroness Susan Greenfield at the Cheltenham Literature Festival to discuss the Impact of Technology on the Brain.